Only in Boston tweeted my article “The privilege pill”

On May 25, 2014, Only in Boston, a twitter account and website self-described as “Boston’s most relevant digital media influencer,” tweeted my article “The privilege pill,” about Adderall abuse in college.

Only in Boston has 37.8k followers, so I was happy about this tweet. Also, it’s great to know Boston media is following college newspapers.

“The privilege pill” was my first shot at opinion writing for The Berkeley Beacon, Emerson College’s student newspaper. I write for news, with a feature story here and there, but I wanted to give the opinion section a try.

The idea for the story had been marinating in my mind for a few months. I needed to pipe up to my peers—say something about something that bugged me (“bugged” is a gentle word). This article was the result and I was satisfied with the feedback.

Here’s The privilege pill on the Berkeley Beacon. 

Screen Shot 2014-08-24 at 5.09.45 PM

 

Leave a Reply

